Liverpool FC Club Directory

Liverpool Football Club & Athletic Grounds Limited

Founded: 15th March 1892
By: John Houlding
Stadium: Anfield
Nickname: The Reds / Pool

Kit Manufacturers: New Balance
Club Sponsor: Standard Chartered

Senior Management

Owners: Fenway Sports Group
Principal Owner: John W. Henry
Chairman: Tom Werner
Non-Executive Director: Kenny Dalglish
Directors: David Ginsberg, Michael Gordon, Michael Egan
Honorary Life President: David Moores
Honorary Vice Life Presidents: N White, TD Smith, KEB Clayton, JD Burns
Ambassadors: Ian Rush, Robbie Fowler, Gary McAllister
Club Secretary: Zoe Ward
Managing Director: Ian Ayre
Commercial Director: Billy Hogan
Chief Financial Officer: Andy Hughes
Chief Groundsman: Terry Forsyth
Stadium Manager: Ged Poynton
Director of Communications: Susan Black

Coaching Staff

Manager: Jurgen Klopp
Assistant Manager: Zeljko Buvac
Assistant Mangager: Peter Krawietz
First team goalkeeper coach: John Achterburg
First team development coach: Pepijn Lijnders
Fitness coach: Ryland Morgans

Academy Director: Alex Inglethorpe
Under 21s coach: Michael Beale
Under 18s coach: Neil Critchley
Head of Academy Football Operations: Nick Marshall
Head of Academy Business Operations: Andrew Powlesland

Physiotherapists: Chris Morgan, Paulo Barreira, Matt Konopinski
Masseurs: Paul Small, Sylvan Richardson
Rehab fitness coach: Jordan Milsom
Club Doctor: Andrew Massey
Kit Manager: Graham Carter

Club Captain: Jordan Henderson
Vice Captain: James Milner

Contact Information

Postal Address: Anfield Road, Liverpool, L4 OTH
Website Address:

Page last updated: January 2016