Players back at Melwood

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Liverpool’s international players who represented their countries following the end of last season returned to Melwood for pre-season training on Monday. The likes of Steven Gerrard and Javier Mascherano joined the 18 members of the first team squad who began their preparations a week earlier, alongside new coaches Sammy Lee and Maurico Pellegrino.

The Reds kick off their pre-season fixtures on Saturday at Prenton Park against Tranmere, before heading to Switzerland for the annual training camp.

Here’s how the full pre-season looks, including games announced as live on TV:

Sat 12 July Tranmere Prenton Park, 3pm [Setanta]
Wed 16 July: FC Lucerne Grenchen, 6:35pm [five]
Sat 19 July: Wisla Krakow St Leanord Stadium, 5pm [five]
Tue 22 July: Hertha Berlin Olympic Stadium, 6:45pm [Setanta]
Wed 30 July: Villareal Estadio El Madrigal, 7:45pm
Sat 2 Aug. Rangers Ibrox, 3pm
Tue 5 Aug: Valarenga Oslo, 7pm [Setanta]
Fri 8 Aug: Lazio Anfield (To be confirmed)

12/13 Aug: CL Qualifer 1 CL QR3
16 Aug: New PL Season Begins Sunderland (a) 5:15pm [Setanta]CL Qualifier 2 CL QR3

The provisional live fixtures for Sky and Setanta have now been announced, with Liverpool’s opening two away fixtures both being live on Setanta, with a 5:15pm kick off now on the opening day against Sunderland, and the match against Aston Villa being moved to a 1:30pm kick off on Sunday 31st Aug.

TV Guide:

Sat Aug 16, 5.15pm ‘“ Sunderland (a) Setanta
Sun Aug 31, 1:30pm – Aston Villa (a) Setanta
Sat Sep 13, 12.45 ‘“ Man Utd (h) Sky
Sat Sep 27, 12.45pm ‘“ Everton (a) Sky
Sun Oct 5, 4.00pm ‘“ Man City (a) Sky
Sun Oct 26, 4.10pm ‘“ Chelsea (a) Sky
Sat Nov 1, 12.45pm ‘“ Tottenham (a) Sky