Support our independent LFC content & go advert-free.
Support our independent Liverpool FC content and go advert-free with This Is Anfield Premium.

Liverpool lead the Premier League with 12 players at Euro 2016

Liverpool have more players at Euro 2016 than any other Premier League club, with only Juventus matching the Reds’ 12 representatives in France.

The dozen players to be representing the Reds in France are the England quintet of Nathaniel Clyne, James Milner, Jordan Henderson, Daniel Sturridge and Adam Lallana, the Belgium trio of Simon Mignolet, Divock Origi and Christian Benteke, Welsh duo Danny Ward and Joe Allen, Martin Skrtel (Slovakia), and Emre Can (Germany).

The Reds also have Philippe Coutinho representing Brazil at the Copa America Centenario, which starts this week in the United States.

Having so many players away on international duty could impact on the club’s pre-season schedule, depending how far each of them progress with their respective nations.

Premier League Clubs at the Euros:

* Graphic supplied by fantasy football game

Liverpool (12) – Nathaniel Clyne (England), Jordan Henderson (England), Adam Lallana (England), James Milner (England), Daniel Sturridge (England), Martin Skrtel (Slovakia), Daniel Ward (Wales), Joe Allen (Wales), Emre Can (Germany), Simon Mignolet (Belgium), Christian Benteke (Belgium), Divock Origi (Belgium)

Tottenham (11) – Hugo Lloris (France), Danny Rose (England), Kyle Walker (England), Dele Alli (England), Eric Dier (England), Harry Kane (England), Ben Davies (Wales), Toby Alderweireld (Belgium), Jan Vertonghen (Belgium), Moussa Dembele (Belgium), Kevin Wimmer (Austria)

Man United (10) – Morgan Schneiderlin (France), Anthony Martial (France), Chris Smalling (England), Marcus Rashford (England), Wayne Rooney (England), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Paddy McNair (N. Ireland), David de Gea (Spain), Marouane Fellaini (Belgium), Matteo Darmian (Italy)

Arsenal (8) – Laurent Koscielny (France), Olivier Giroud (France), Granit Xhaka (Switzerland), Jack Wilshere (England), Aaron Ramsey (Wales), Mesut Ozil (Germany), Petr Cech (Czech Republic), Tomas Rosicky (Czech Republic)

Everton (7) – Shani Tarashaj (Switzerland), John Stones (England), Ross Barkley (England), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Seamus Coleman (Rep. Ireland), Aiden McGeady (Rep. Ireland), James McCarthy (Rep. Ireland)

Man City (7) – Eliaquim Mangala (France), Bacary Sagna (France), Joe Hart (England), Raheem Sterling (England), David Silva (Spain), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium), Jason Denayer (Belgium)

Southampton (7) – Fraser Forster (England), Ryan Bertrand (England), Steven Davis (N. Ireland), Graziano Pelle (Italy), Shane Long (Rep. Ireland), Cedric Soares (Portugal), Jose Fonte (Portugal)

Chelsea (6) – Gary Cahill (England), Cesar Azpilicueta (Spain), Pedro (Spain), Cesc Fabregas (Spain), Thibaut Courtois (Belgium), Eden Hazard (Belgium)

Stoke City (5) – Xherdan Shaqiri (Switzerland), Shay Given (Rep. Ireland), Glenn Whelan (Rep. Ireland), Jon Walters (Rep. Ireland), Marko Arnautovic (Austria)

Swansea City (5) – Ashley Williams (Wales), Neil Taylor (Wales), Lukasz Fabianski (Poland), Gylfi Sigurdsson (Iceland), Eder (Portugal)

Crystal Palace (4) – Yohan Cabaye (France), Wayne Hennessey (Wales), Joe Ledley (Wales), Jonathan Williams (Wales)

Leicester City (4) – N’Golo Kante (France), Jamie Vardy (England), Andy King (Wales), Christian Fuchs (Austria)

Watford (4) – Costel Pantilimon (Romania), Valon Behrami (Switzerland), Craig Cathcart (N. Ireland), Sebastian Prodl (Austria)

West Brom (4) – James Chester (Wales), Gareth McAuley (N. Ireland), Jonny Evans (N. Ireland), James McClean (Rep. Ireland)

West Ham United (4) – Dimitri Payet (France), James Collins (Wales), Angelo Ogbonna (Italy), Darren Randolph (Rep. Ireland)

Burnley (3) – Tom Heaton (England), Sam Vokes (Wales), Stephen Ward (Rep. Ireland)

Sunderland (2) – John O’Shea (Rep.Ireland), Sebastian Larsson (Sweden)

Bournemouth (1) – Artur Boruc (Poland)

Hull (1) – David Meyler (Rep. Ireland)

Middlesbrough (0)

Fan Comments