Liverpool confirm Champions League squad

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Liverpool have submitted their final 28-man squad for the Champions League group stage to UEFA.

Rafa Benitez leaves out Swiss right-back Philipp Degen, apart from that there’s no surprises:

Liverpool: Diego Cavalieri, Pepe Reina, David Martin, Glen Johnson, Daniel Agger, Fabio Aurelio, Sotirios Kyrgiakos, Emiliano Insua, Jamie Carragher, Stephen Darby, Martin Kelly, Martin Skrtel, Andrea Dossena, Alberto Aquilani, Steven Gerrard, Yossi Benayoun, Javier Mascherano, Lucas Leiva, Jay Spearing, Damien Plessis, Albert Riera, Fernando Torres, Andriy Voronin, Dirk Kuyt, Ryan Babel, David Ngog, David Amoo, Nathan Eccleston.

The first Champions League fixture is at home to Debreceni on September 16th.

Fan Comments