Watch Liverpool vs. Lyon online – Live Streams and Worldwide TV Info

31 July 2019

Liverpool finish pre-season with a friendly against Lyon in Geneva tonight (6pm BST, 7pm CEST). Here’s how to watch live online and on TV around the world.


The Reds are rounding off their preparations with a training camp in Evian, but have made the short trip across to Switzerland for a final warmup game.

So far this summer, meetings with high-profile opponents haven’t fared well, with defeats to Dortmund and Sevilla followed by a draw with Sporting CP on an eventful tour of the United States.

But with Alisson, Naby Keita, Xherdan Shaqiri, Mohamed Salah and Roberto Firmino all returning, the hope is Liverpool are better served as they gear up for the Community Shield on Sunday.

It won’t be the finished product, but Jurgen Klopp‘s side can now edge closer to their setup for 2019/20.

Check This Is Anfield for the latest team news ahead of the match.

You can also follow the game by downloading the This is Anfield app, including lineups, live coverage and all the reaction and analysis.

The match gets underway at 6pm (BST)—or 7pm in Geneva, 1pm in New York, 10am in Los Angeles, 3am (Thursday) in Sydney, 9pm in Dubai and 8pm in Nairobi.

 

UK Viewers

Liverpool vs. Lyon is live on LFCTV, with coverage starting at 5.15pm (BST). LFCTV is available on channel 434 on Sky and channel 544 on Virgin Media.

The match is also available to stream live on LFCTV GO.

This is Anfield will also be providing live coverage throughout via the This is Anfield app. Download free here.

 

US Viewers

Liverpool vs. Lyon is being broadcast live by B/R Live in US, kicking off at 1pm EDT and 10am PDT.

The match is also available to stream live on LFCTV GO.

This Is Anfield will also be providing live coverage throughout via the This Is Anfield app. Download free here.

 

Worldwide

LFCTV GO are streaming Liverpool vs. Lyon live worldwide, with coverage starting at 5.15pm (BST).

Check our Rest of the World TV guide below for a list of TV broadcasters showing the match live.

This Is Anfield will also be providing live coverage throughout via the This Is Anfield app. Download free here.

EDINBURGH, SCOTLAND - Sunday, July 28, 2019: Liverpool's Harvey Elliott during the pre-match warm-up before a pre-season friendly match between Liverpool FC and SSC Napoli at Murrayfield Stadium. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

Rest of the World

Supporters can find the Reds’ final friendly of pre-season on the following channels worldwide:

beIN Sports HD 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 11, ESPN3 Sur, ESPN Play Sur, ESPN Play Norte, ESPN3 Norte, Watch ESPN Brasil, ESPN no Brasil, PPTV Sport China, Viaplay Denmark, TV3 MAX, Viaplay Finland, Viasat Sport, Canal+ France, 601 HD Sports Desk, 661 Cable Sports, Stod 2 Sport, Mola TV, Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14, TV2 Sport Premium, TV2 Sumo, Eleven Sports 1 Poland, Eleven Sports 1 Portugal, 111 mio Sports 1, DAZN Spain, TV3 Sport HD Sweden, Viaplay Sweden

You can follow all the action tonight, during pre-season and throughout 2019/20 with us by downloading the This is Anfield app for iPhone and Android for free.

More from This Is Anfield



Fan Comments