Liverpool quartet named in England squad

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

New England boss Sam Allardyce has named four Liverpool players in his first England squad.

Nathaniel Clyne, Jordan Henderson, Adam Lallana and Daniel Sturridge are named in the squad for the World Cup qualifier against Slovakia next Sunday.

James Milner is not in the squad, having retired from international football this summer.

Sturridge is named as one of just three forwards, with Wayne Rooney listed as a midfielder.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Forster (Southampton), Hart (Man City), Heaton (Burnley)

Defenders: Cahill (Chelsea), Clyne (Liverpool), Jagielka (Everton), Rose (Tottenham), Shaw (Man Utd), Smalling (Man Utd), Stones (Man City), Walker (Tottenham)

Midfielders: Alli (Tottenham), Antonio (West Ham), Dier (Tottenham), Drinkwater (Leicester), Henderson (Liverpool), Lallana (Liverpool), Rooney (Man Utd), Sterling (Man City), Walcott (Arsenal)

Forwards: Kane (Tottenham), Sturridge (Liverpool), Vardy (Leicester)

Fan Comments