Support our independent LFC content & go advert-free.
Support our independent Liverpool FC content and go advert-free with This Is Anfield Premium.

Liverpool Ladies Spring Series fixtures released

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Liverpool Ladies will begin their 2017 FA Women’s Spring Series campaign with a trip to newly promoted Yeovil Town Ladies at Huish Park on April 23.

Scott Rogers’ team will then welcome Reading Ladies FC to the Select Security Stadium on April 28 before back to back away games with Arsenal Ladies (May 3/4) and Birmingham City Ladies (May 7) respectively.

The Reds’ Spring Series season will conclude with a home game in Widnes against WSL champions Manchester City Women on June 3.

The Spring Series consists of just nine fixtures, as the WSL moves from a summer league format to the traditional football calendar, from September until May – beginning in September 2017.

See below for a full fixture list for the 2017 FA Women’s Spring Series. Please note that all dates are subject to change for television coverage.

2017 LLFC Spring Series fixture list


23 – Yeovil Town Ladies (A)
28 – Reading Ladies (H)


3/4 – Arsenal Ladies (A)
7 – Birmingham City Ladies (A)
17 – Sunderland Ladies (H)
20 – Bristol City Ladies (A)
28 – Chelsea Ladies (A)
31 – Notts County Ladies (H)


3 – Manchester City Women (H)

Liverpool Ladies won the WSL in 2014 and 2013, and finished fifth last season.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Fan Comments