Support our independent LFC content & go advert-free.
Support our independent Liverpool FC content and go advert-free with This Is Anfield Premium.

When does every Liverpool FC first-team player’s contract expire?

Liverpool have locked down key members of their spine to new contracts over the last year with Mohamed Salah the latest, so how long is every player locked in for?

The Egyptian offered a welcome surprise when his new long-term deal was confirmed, ending months of speculation regarding his future and ensuring fans have plenty of goals left to celebrate.

Salah became the latest key figure within Jurgen Klopp‘s squad to put pen to paper, with further contract talks expected for other players with one year remaining on their existing deal.

New arrivals, meanwhile, have penned lengthy deals, which include Darwin Nunez, Luis Diaz, Fabio Carvalho and Calvin Ramsay, while Klopp also extended to 2026 back in April.

Here’s the rundown of when every Liverpool senior player’s contract will expire.



LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - Sunday, May 22, 2022: Liverpool's goalkeeper Alisson Becker during the FA Premier League match between Liverpool FC and Wolverhampton Wanderers FC at Anfield. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

Alisson – 2027

Caoimhin Kelleher – 2026

Adrian – 2023



LONDON, ENGLAND - Sunday, February 27, 2022: Liverpool's Ibrahima Konaté (L) and Andy Robertson dance as they celebrate after the Football League Cup Final match between Chelsea FC and Liverpool FC at Wembley Stadium. Liverpool won 11-10 on penalties after a goal-less draw. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

Calvin Ramsay – 2027

Andy Robertson – 2026

Ibrahima Konate – 2026

Virgil van Dijk – 2025

Trent Alexander-Arnold – 2025

Kostas Tsimikas – 2025

Nat Phillips – 2025

Joe Gomez – 2024

Joel Matip – 2024



LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - Saturday, April 2, 2022: Liverpool's Fabio Henrique Tavares 'Fabinho' (C) celebrates with team-mates Roberto Firmino (L) and captain Jordan Henderson (R) after scoring the second goal during the FA Premier League match between Liverpool FC and Watford FC at Anfield. Liverpool won 2-0. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

Fabinho – 2026

Harvey Elliott – 2026

Jordan Henderson – 2025

Curtis Jones – 2025

Thiago – 2024

Naby Keita – 2023

James Milner – 2023

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain – 2023



LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND - Saturday, February 19, 2022: Liverpool's Mohamed Salah (L) celebrates with team-mate Luis Díaz after scoring the second goal during the FA Premier League match between Liverpool FC and Norwich City FC at Anfield. Liverpool won 3-1. (Pic by David Rawcliffe/Propaganda)

Darwin Nunez – 2027

Luis Diaz – 2027

Fabio Carvalho – 2027

Mohamed Salah – 2025

Diogo Jota – 2025

Roberto Firmino – 2023

Fan Comments