Support our independent LFC content & go advert-free.
Support our independent Liverpool FC content and go advert-free with This Is Anfield Premium.

LFC Squad List 2011/12

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Following the end of the summer transfer window on Wednesday, Liverpool have submitted their Premier League squad for the forthcoming 2011/12 season.

Premier League rules state that clubs must have a squad containing no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home-grown* player criteria while the remainder – up to a total of 25 – must be home-grown.

Players under the age of 21** are not required to be registered.

Brad Jones
Glen Johnson
Jamie Carragher
Steven Gerrard
Jay Spearing
Stewart Downing
Andy Carroll
Craig Bellamy

See also: LFC Squad Season 2011/12 in full

Pepe Reina
Alexander Doni
Jose Enrique
Daniel Agger
Martin Skrtel
Fabio Aurelio
Lucas Leiva
Charlie Adam
Maxi Rodriguez
Dirk Kuyt
Luis Suarez

* A home-grown player means one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

** Under-21 players (for the 2011/12 campaign those born on or after 1st January 1990) are eligible over and above the limit of 25 players. Eg. Jordan Henderson, Sebastien Coates, Martin Kelly, Danny Wilson & Jonjo Shelvey.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Fan Comments