Liverpool’s Europa League Squad

Liverpool have submitted their squad for this season’s Europa League.

Included in the list are youngsters Ryan McLaughlin – who impressed on the club’s pre-season tour – and forward Daniel Pacheco – whose last minute move away from Anfield on deadline day fell through. Pacheco has been re-given his number 12 squad number, earlier this summer he had no number assigned.

Up front, 18 year olds Samed Yesil – signed from Bayer Leverkusen last week for £1m – and Adam Morgan are listed alongside Spanish attacker Suso.

1 Brad Jones
25 Pepe Reina
42 Péter Gulácsi

2 Glen Johnson
3 José Enrique
5 Daniel Agger
16 Sebastián Coates
22 Danny Wilson
23 Jamie Carragher
34 Martin Kelly
37 Martin Škrtel
38 Jonathon Flanagan
43 Ryan McLaughlin
49 Jack Robinson

4 Nuri Sahin
8 Steven Gerrard
10 Joe Cole
14 Jordan Henderson
19 Stewart Downing
21 Lucas
24 Joe Allen
31 Raheem Sterling
33 Jonjo Shelvey

7 Luis Suárez
11 Oussama Assaidi
12 Daniel Pacheco
29 Fabio Borini
30 Suso
36 Samed Yesil
50 Adam Morgan

Meanwhile, the Reds away match with Anzhi Makhachkala will take place at Stadion Lokomotiv in Moscow.

Liverpool’s Europa League GROUP A Fixtures

20th Sept. Young Boys (A)
4th Oct. Udinese (H)
25th Oct. Anzhi (H)
8th Nov. Anzhi (A)
22nd Nov. Young Boys (H)
6th Dec. Udinese (A)

More from This Is Anfield

Fan Comments