Watch Tranmere vs. Liverpool online – Live Streams and Worldwide TV Info

11 July 2019

Here’s how to watch Tranmere vs. Liverpool on Thursday night (7.30pm BST) as the Reds kick off pre-season, live online and on TV around the world.


The Reds make the short trip over the Mersey to Birkenhead this evening, to begin their preparations for the 2019/20 campaign.

Jurgen Klopp is still without many of his key players, but this meeting with League One newcomers Tranmere will provide a host of youngsters including Ki-Jana Hoever, Yasser Larouci and Rhian Brewster a chance to impress.

New signing Sepp van den Berg is unavailable, but the likes of Joel Matip, Joe Gomez, James Milner, Fabinho, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain and the newly re-committed Divock Origi can look to get back up to speed.

It is likely to be a physical contest on a summer evening, with Rovers hoping to impress early on after their promotion to England’s third tier.

But for Klopp the focus will be largely on fitness, as this is the first of seven warmup friendlies for Liverpool.

Check This Is Anfield for the latest team news ahead of the match.

You can also follow the game by downloading the This is Anfield app, including lineups, live coverage and all the reaction and analysis.

The match gets underway at 7.30pm (BST)—or 2.30pm in New York, 11.30am in Los Angeles, 4.30am (Friday) in Sydney, 10.30pm in Dubai and 9.30pm in Nairobi.

 

UK Viewers

Tranmere vs. Liverpool is live on LFCTV, with coverage starting at 6.45pm BST. LFC TV is available on channel 434 on Sky and channel 544 on Virgin Media.

The match is also available to stream live on LFCTV GO.

This is Anfield will also be providing live coverage throughout via the This is Anfield app. Download free here.

 

US Viewers

Tranmere vs. Liverpool is being broadcast live by B/R Live in US.

The match is also available to stream live on LFCTV GO.

This Is Anfield will also be providing live coverage throughout via the This Is Anfield app. Download free here.

 

Worldwide

LFCTV GO are streaming Tranmere vs. Liverpool live worldwide, with coverage starting at 6.45pm BST. Check our Rest of the World TV guide below for a list of TV broadcasters showing the match live.

This Is Anfield will also be providing live coverage throughout via the This Is Anfield app. Download free here.

BIRKENHEAD, ENGLAND - Tuesday, July 10, 2018: Liverpool's players inspect the pitch before a preseason friendly match between Tranmere Rovers FC and Liverpool FC at Prenton Park. (Pic by Paul Greenwood/Propaganda)

Rest of the World

Supporters can find the Reds’ pre-season opener on the following channels worldwide:

beIN Sports HD 1, beIN Sports HD 11, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, ESPN Play Sur, ESPN Sur, ESPN Norte, ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Brasil, Watch ESPN Brasil, PPTV Sport China, TV3 Sport, Viaplay Denmark, Viaplay Finland, Viasat Sports Premium, LFCTV, LFCTV Go, Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14, Viaplay Norway, TV2 Sumo, TV2 Sport Premium, Eleven Sports 1 Portugal, Viaplay Sweden, B/R Live

You can follow all the action tonight, during pre-season and throughout the 2019/20 campaign with us by downloading the This is Anfield app for iPhone and Android for free.

More from This Is Anfield