Jurgen Klopp leads Liverpool squad, legends and fans in tributes to the 96

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Jurgen Klopp has paid tribute to the 96 on the 31st anniversary of the Hillsborough disaster, telling those affected by the tragedy “you have our love.”

April 15, 2020 marks the 31st anniversary of 96 fans losing their lives at Hillsborough, but the coronavirus pandemic has forced the planned memorial service at Anfield to be postponed.

Klopp has therefore delivered a message via Liverpool’s social media accounts, remembering the 96 and giving his best wishes to the families and those impacted.

“Today is the most significant day for our football club each year,” he said.

“The plan was that we were together at Anfield today, but this is not possible. The only thing that we can make sure is that we are in each other’s thoughts, and believe me, you are in our thoughts.

“You have our thoughts, you have our prayers, and most of all, you have our love. You’ll never walk alone.”

On such a significant day for Liverpool Football Club, the manager was joined by his players, club legends and supporters in paying their respects on Twitter and Instagram.

 

Henderson, Milner and Robertson were among those to mark the anniversary…

View this post on Instagram

Never forgotten #YNWA ??

A post shared by Jordan Henderson (@jhenderson) on

View this post on Instagram

Never forgotten ?? #JFT96 #YNWA

A post shared by James Milner (@jamesmilnerofficial) on

View this post on Instagram

??

A post shared by Andrew Robertson (@andyrobertson94) on

View this post on Instagram

Never forgotten #96 YNWA ??

A post shared by Adam Lallana (@officiallallana) on

View this post on Instagram

Never Forgotten #ynwa ??

A post shared by Dejan Lovren (@dejanlovren06) on

View this post on Instagram

Never Forgotten !!

A post shared by John Achterberg (@johnachterberg71) on

 

Gerrard and Carragher fronted the group of legends and ex-players…

View this post on Instagram

Never forgotten ??

A post shared by Steven Gerrard (@stevengerrard) on

View this post on Instagram

RIP #jft96

A post shared by Jamie Carragher ?????????? (@23_carra) on

View this post on Instagram

Never forgotten #ynwa

A post shared by Sami Hyypiä (@samihyypia4) on

View this post on Instagram

YNWA ??

A post shared by John Arne Riise (@jariiseofficial) on

View this post on Instagram

Never forgotten #YNWA

A post shared by Patrik Berger (@patrikbergerofficial) on

View this post on Instagram

#YNWA

A post shared by Luis Garcia (@luchogarcia14) on

View this post on Instagram

Never Forgotten #ynwa??

A post shared by Lucas Leiva (@leivalucas) on

View this post on Instagram

Never forgotten RIP96

A post shared by Martin Skrtel OFFICIAL (@martin37skrtel) on

View this post on Instagram

Y.N.W.A??

A post shared by Daniel Agger (@danielagger22) on

View this post on Instagram

Never Forgotten #YNWA

A post shared by Neil Mellor (@nmellor33) on

 

And fans pledged that “we will remember them” on a hugely important day…

Due to the postponement of the Hillsborough memorial service, the club are set to hold a minute’s silence in memory of the 96 on Wednesday.

Flags will be flown at half-mast across the club throughout the day, as Merseyside remembers the 96.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email